Travel

Iceland, Here We Come!

Yesterday I booked a 7 day trip to Iceland for January 2016 – I’ve been dreaming of visiting the country for years, mainly to see (and photograph) the Northern Lights in all their glory! Now that it’s finally been booked I’ve started planning places to visit while I’m there so I can hopefully capture some amazing landscapes for my Man vs. Nature project! I’ve also been researching other photographers who have already visited the country and taken some inspiration from their photos. One photographer I’ve been looking at on Instagram is @ozzophotography – I’ve discovered some really great locations through their work which I hope to visit while I’m away. Here are some examples from their Instagram account:

Screenshot_2015-10-19-20-30-24-1

Screenshot_2015-10-19-20-30-31-1

mount kirkjufell

I’m really excited about the trip – it’s a fantastic opportunity to get some really unique shots for my project in some truly dramatic and vast landscapes. However, I’ve never been abroad to a country in winter before so I know what’s on my Christmas list this year – lots of warm clothes!

Leave a Reply

