Weddings

Wedding Season Begins…

A few months ago I was contacted by South Cumbria Wedding magazine informing me that some of my images were featuring in their 2015 Autumn/Winter issue. This was quite a surprise to me as I hadn’t submitted any images to them, but I soon found out a couple whose wedding I photographed the previous December had put some photos forward. What a nice surprise to see the photos in print!

20151203_140358

20151203_140309

20151203_140336

20151203_140324

 

I’m really looking forward to 2016’s weddings that are coming up! The first one of this year will be in March, taking place at a lovely new venue in the Lake District called The Villa. The Villa used to be a convent but the last of the sisters moved out in 2012 – the property was then bought and turned into a luxury hotel and wedding venue. At the beginning of this month I headed over there to have a look around, and I’m now very excited! It’s such a  beautiful location with loads of potential for great photos! Unfortunately I didn’t get any photos of the inside but here’s a few of the exterior…

 

For more info on wedding photography by me please see www.alicewillsphotography.com/weddings

Leave a Reply

