Weddings

Busy Business

Over the last week or so I’ve been busy creating new business cards and also started a Google+ account to get my name on Google maps!

The business cards are the same overall design as the last lot I got printed but I made my logo slightly bigger this time. Here’s the end result:

I mainly give out my cards when advertising weddings – I hand them to venues in the area and to potential clients, and I also include some when sending finished prints & discs to couples so they can hand them out to friends and family if they want to.

As mentioned above, the other thing I’ve been working on is getting my business showing up on Google maps! It was really easy to do – I already had a Google+ account so all I had to do was sign up for the Google Business part and enter my details, then you get a postcard sent to your address with a verification code on. Once you get the code you go back online, enter it on your profile, then you’re good to go! You can add photos, a logo, websites, opening hours, and contact information so there’s everything you need on there to get the word out about your business!

Screenshot (1)

Screenshot (3)

So Alice Wills Photography is now officially on the map!

Screenshot (2)

I decided this would be a good idea so when people are searching for local photographers my name will show up on the map and they can see how near I am to themselves. Hopefully I will see an increase in business but I’m not expecting anything drastic, at least not to begin with!

 

 

Leave a Reply

