Weddings

Location, Location, Location

On Saturday I drove down to the lovely little village of Warton to meet a couple whose wedding photos I will be doing in April. It was my first visit to the village and I was very pleasantly surprised! It was easy to get to and the church (St Oswald’s) wasn’t difficult to find either. I met the couple so we could look around the venue together and discuss ideas for photographs on the day of the wedding – the ceremony will be taking place in the church then we will cross over to the Old Rectory for some family photos and the confetti shots.

IMG_4021

IMG_4026

Luckily the sun was out while we were looking around so it was easy to imagine loads of lovely outdoor shots – fingers crossed for good weather on the day!

After a little wander around we then headed back up to Kendal to the Castle Green Hotel where the reception and night do will be. Again, I really hope we get some dry weather on the day as the gardens to the hotel have some great spots for photos. However, we did have a quick look inside to get some back up locations in case the worst does happen!

IMG_4028IMG_4032

I’m really looking forward to this wedding as it will be my first time shooting in both these locations! I have another wedding booked a few weeks after this one for the same hotel so hopefully I will know by then where the good photo spots are!

www.alicewillsphotography.com/weddings

Leave a Reply

