Final Major Project · Photo Books · Research

Draft Book

I have finally got round to printing off my first draft book for my FMP. I have been playing around with layouts and designs for a while now but it has really helped to print the pages off and actually see how the book might feel and look in real life. This draft is just printed on A4 which is slightly bigger than I plan to make the final book (I’m aiming for 10×8) so some of the page layouts haven’t printed exactly as planned but it gives me some sort of idea about which photos sit well with each other and how the order of images will run.

I have made a short video below showing the draft so far! This design will change as more photos still need to be taken (and I’ve already changed my mind about some of the sequencing!) but here is what I’ve got for now…

Leave a Reply

